What is plasma?

Blood is made up of four main components: red blood cells, white blood cells, platelets, and plasma. Plasma is the yellow, liquid portion of blood that serves as the carrier for cells and other minor blood components. Plasma is primarily composed of water and is needed for its dissolved proteins, clotting factors, and various antibodies.

By |2018-11-28T19:17:56+00:00July 24th, 2018|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

All B Positive Plasma locations are OPEN regular donation hours President's Day - Monday, February 18!